Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Who's Who at DU

ADMINISTRATORS

 

Walter Kimbrough

Walter M. Kimbrough, Ph.D. | President

wkimbrough@dillard.edu

Responsible for the administration and overall strategy to build and maintain the Dillard community. While President Kimbrough is accessible to students, it is best to contact administrators about their respective areas.

 

Yolanda Page

Yolanda W. Page, Ph.D. | Vice President, Division of Academic Affairs

ypage@dillard.edu

Dillard's chief academic administrator who has oversight of the colleges (Arts and Sciences, Business, Nursing and the University College). She also has oversight of the schools within those colleges, co-curricular programs and centers.

 

Roland Bullard

Roland Bullard, Ph.D. | Vice President, Division of Student Success

rbullard@dillard.edu

Oversees areas responsible for student affairs, success and leadership as well as Student Support Services, Career and Professional Development, Student Health Services, the Office of the Chaplain and the Dillard University Police Department. Also leads the Emergency Management Team and the COVID-19 Task Force.

 

David Page

David Page, M.A. | Vice President, Division of Enrollment Management

dpage@dillard.edu

Responsible for the offices of Recruitment, Admissions and Programming, Financial Aid, Records and Registration in addition to Evening and Weekend Studies.

 

Ralph Johnson

Ralph Johnson, M.B.A. | Vice President, Division of Business and Finance

rjohnson@dillard.edu

Manages all areas related to Dillard's business relationships and finances as well as the offices of Human Resources, Facilities Management, Information Technology and Telecommunications and Auxiliary Services.

 

Marc Barnes

Marc A. Barnes, Ph.D. | Vice President, Division of Institutional Advancement

mbarnes@dillard.edu

Acquires and manages resources to support and promote the University including the offices of Development, Alumni Relations, Communications and Marketing, Community and Church Relations and Research and Sponsored Programs.

 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

 

Dr. Eartha Johnson

Eartha L. Johnson, Ed.D. | Dean, Faculty and Student Academic Services

ejohnson@dillard.edu

Manages Dillard's faculty and works with co-curricular programs and centers.

 

Dillard University

Dorian Williams, Ph.D. | Dean, College of Business

ddwilliams@dillard.edu 

Oversees the academic programs in the Schools of Accounting and Financial Economics as well as Business Administration.

 

Eric Buckles

Eric Buckles, Ph.D. | Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

ebuckles@dillard.edu

Has oversight of the college's academic programs in the Schools of Humanities, Health and Wellness, Social Sciences and S.T.E.M.

 

Dillard

Kimberly Moorehead, Ed.D. | Dean, University College

kmooreheadl@dillard.edu

Oversees programs and centers designed to prepare Dillard students for academic success including Academic Advising, the Academic Center for Excellence, the Center for First Year Experience, the Daniel C. Thompson/Samuel DuBois Cook Honors Program and the University Writing Center.

 

Sharon Hutchinson

Sharon W. Hutchinson, Ph.D., MN, RN, CNE | Dean, College of Nursing

shutchinson@dillard.edu

Leads Dillard's historic nursing program.

 

Mark Raymond

Mark Raymond, M.F.A. | Director, Academic Technology/Distance Education for Authentic Learning (DEAL)

mraymond@dillard.edu 

Oversees Dillard's instructional technology and online learning efforts.

 

STUDENT SUCCESS

 

D. Jamar Simmons

Assistant Dean, Center for Student Advocacy, Support, and Accountability

Leads efforts to enhance student services, performance and satisfaction.

 

Dillard

Dwanna Toney, M.S. | Director, Center for Career and Professional Development

dtoney@dillard.edu

Provides career guidance to students including recruitment events, advising, education, networking opportunities and internships with industry professionals.

 

Courtney Williams

Courtney Williams, Ed.D. | Director, Center for Student Engagement and Leadership

cewilliams@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to increase students' leadership development skills, social awareness and physical and mental wellbeing.

 

Herbert Brisbon, III

Rev. Herbert Brisbon, III, M.Div. | University Chaplain

rbrisbon@dillard.edu

Help guides students' spiritual development through religious life activities and community service efforts.

 

Angela Honore

Angela Honore, M.S. | Chief of Police

ahonore@dillard.edu

Oversees efforts to provide 24/7 campus security. The Dillard University Police Department can be reached at 504.816.4911.

 

Dillard

Ridell Rose, M.S.W., LMSW | Director, Student Support Services

redwards@dillard.edu 

Directs efforts to provide students with Dillard's signature academic and social support for successful completion of their degrees. Student Support Services includes the Academic Support Labs, Dillard Counseling, Student Disability Services and Education Talent Search.

 

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

 

Monica White

Monica White, M.L.A. | Director, Office of Recruitment, Admissions and Programming

mwhite@dillard.edu

Leads efforts related to student recruitment, admitting them and programming initiatives to attract students to Dillard University.

 

Dillard University

Denise Spellman, M.A. | Director, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships

dspellman@dillard.edu

Manages the financial aid process on the institutional, state and federal levels as well as financial counseling services for students. CLICK HERE to find out how the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships can help you.

 

Robert Mitchell

Robert Mitchell Jr. | Director, Office of Records and Registration

rvmitchell@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to process registration requests, schedules classes and maintains class lists, enforces the guidelines for entering or leaving classes, keeps a permanent record of grades and marks and coordinates the annual Commencement.

 

Dillard University

Debra Lindsay, M.A. | Director, Evening and Weekend Studies

dlindsey@dillard.edu

Recruits and serves students whose busy work and/or family schedules call for a flexible academic experience. Evening and Weekend Studies includes evening and weekend classes, online classes and online/hybrid classes.

 

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

 

Dillard University

Shaun Lewis | Director, Facilities Management

slewis@dillard.edu 

Leads efforts to operate, maintain and improve University buildings, grounds, utilities, new construction and related services.

 

Dillard University

Michelle Matthew | Manager, Office of Auxiliary Services

mmatthew@dillard.edu

Manages campus event coordination for internal and external entities including room reservations and audio/visual services. Also, manages on-campus vendor relationships including Sodexo (Dillard Dining), the U.S. Post Office, Follett (Campus Bookstore) and more.

 

Brittney Richardson

Brittney Richardson, M.S. | Director, Office of Human Resources

brichardson@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to provide workplace information to enhance the employment experience at Dillard University.

 

Dillard University

Cedric Konyaole | Director, Office of Information Technology and Telecommunications

ckonyaole@dillard.edu

Directs efforts to provide a broad range of computer technological and networking services to the faculty, staff and students at Dillard.

 

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

 

Adrian Guy Anderson

Adrian Guy Anderson, J.D. | Assistant Vice President, Office of Development and Alumni Relations

aguy@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to provide programs, events, services and volunteer opportunities for all Dillard alumni. Also, leads fundraising efforts including individual giving, corporate giving and fundraising event coordination.

 

Rebecca Armstrong-English

Rebecca Armstrong-English, M.B.A. | Director, Office of Alumni Relations

rarmstrong@dillard.edu

Serves as primary University contact for Dillard University alumni and coordinates alumni-related activities.

 

Eddie Francis

Eddie Francis, M.P.S. | Director, Office of Communications and Marketing

efrancis@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to enhance the image of Dillard University through branding, public relations, media relations, internal communications, social media, website management and publications production.

 

Nick Harris

Nick Harris | Director, Office of Community and Church Relations

nharris@dillard.edu

Forms strategic partnerships with community organizations and churches.

 

Theodore Callier

Theodore Callier, M.A. | Assistant Vice President and Director, Research and Sponsored Programs

tcallier@dillard.edu 

Leads efforts to support campus researchers and their staff with funding opportunities, handles all research proposals while assisting, interpreting, negotiating and accepting awards/agreements on behalf of the University for projects funded by federal and state agencies. Also oversees the drafting, negotiating and executing of awards and sub-awards for collaborative research.

 

ATHLETICS

 

Kiki Baker Barnes

Kiki Baker Barnes, Ph.D. | Director, Department of Athletics

kbarnes@dillard.edu

Administrates intercollegiate athletics including volleyball, basketball, cross country, track and field, and tennis in addition to the cheer and dance teams. Dr. Barnes also serves as interim commissioner of the Gulf Coast Athletics Conference and president as the NAIA Athletic Directors Association Board of Directors.

 

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal