Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Who's Who at DU

ADMINISTRATORS

 

Dr. Rochelle L. Ford, President of Dillard University

Rochelle L. Ford, Ph.D., APR | President

rford@dillard.edu

Responsible for the administration and overall strategy to build and maintain the Dillard community. While President Rochelle Ford makes herself accessible to students, it is best to contact leaders about their respective areas.

 

Constance Cannon Frazier, Chief of Staff/Special Assistant to the President at Dillard University

Constance Cannon Frazier, M.B.A. | Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the President

cfrazier@dillard.edu

Coordinates and serves as a liaison with other senior executive officers on matters of interest to the president while also ensuring that the University runs effectively and efficiently. 

 

Mablene Krueger

Mablene Krueger, M.B.A. | Interim Provost and Senior Vice President, Division of Academic Affairs

mkrueger@dillard.edu

Dillard's chief academic officer who has oversight of the colleges (Arts and Sciences, Business, Nursing and the University College). She also has oversight of the schools within those colleges, co-curricular programs and centers.

 

Roland Bullard

Roland Bullard, Ph.D. | Vice President, Division of Student Success

rbullard@dillard.edu

Oversees areas responsible for student affairs, success and leadership as well as Student Support Services, Career and Professional Development, Student Health Services, the Office of the Chaplain and the Dillard University Police Department. Also leads the Emergency Management Team and the COVID-19 Task Force.

 

Theodore Callier

Theodore Callier, M.A. | Interim Vice President, Division of Institutional Advancement and Assistant Vice President and Director, Research and Sponsored Programs

tcallier@dillard.edu 

For Institutional Advancement, acquires and manages resources to support and promote the University including the offices of Development, Alumni Relations, Communications and Marketing, Community and Church Relations and Research and Sponsored Programs. For Research and Sponsored Programs, leads efforts to support campus researchers and their staff with funding opportunities, handles all research proposals while assisting, interpreting, negotiating and accepting awards/agreements on behalf of the University for projects funded by federal and state agencies. Also oversees the drafting, negotiating and executing of awards and sub-awards for collaborative research.

 

Marion Bracy

Marion Bracy | Vice President, Division of Facilities Management and Real Estate Planning

mbracy@dillard.edu

Provides comprehensive leadership, strategic vision and general oversight for all facilities operations, including utility, facility management, custodial/housekeeping services, grounds operations, capital projects mechanical services, sustainability and pest control. Also provides comprehensive leadership regarding University real estate property.

 

Ralph Johnson

Ralph Johnson, M.B.A. | Vice President, Division of Business and Finance

rjohnson@dillard.edu

Manages all areas related to Dillard's business relationships and finances as well as the offices of Human Resources, Information Technology, Financial Aid and Telecommunications and Auxiliary Services.

 

Brendan Greene, Dillard University General Counsel

Brendan Greene, J.D. | General Counsel

bgreene@dillard.edu

Provides legal counsel to Dillard and leads risk management and assessment efforts.

 

Wanda Brooks, Internal Auditor at Dillard University

Wanda Brooks, CPA, CGMA, CICA | Internal Auditor

wbrooks@dillard.edu

Provides an independent and objective review of the University's operations, governance processes, systems of internal controls and compliance with laws, regulations and University policies including those related to ethical conduct.

 

Dr. Linda Bell

Linda Bell, D.B.A. | Director, Department of Athletics

lbell@dillard.edu

Administrates intercollegiate athletics including volleyball, basketball, cross country, track and field, baseball and tennis in addition to the cheer and dance teams.

 

Eddie Francis

Eddie Francis, M.P.S. | Director, Office of Communications and Marketing

efrancis@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to manage the reputation and image of Dillard University through brand management, public relations, media relations, internal communication, social media, website management and publications production.


OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

 

Herbert Brisbon, III

Rev. Herbert Brisbon III, M.Div. | University Chaplain

hbrisbon@dillard.edu

Help guides students' spiritual development through religious life activities and community service efforts.


ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

 

Dr. Eartha Johnson

Eartha L. Johnson, Ed.D. | Dean, Faculty and Student Academic Services

ejohnson@dillard.edu

Coordinates faculty professional development programs and student academic services.

 

Eric Buckles

Eric Buckles, Ph.D. | Dean, College of Arts and Sciences and Interim Associate Provost of Academic Affairs

ebuckles@dillard.edu

Has oversight of the college's academic programs in the Schools of Humanities, Health and Wellness, Social Sciences and STEM.

 

Dr. Dorian Williams, Dillard University Dean of the College of Business

Dorian Williams, Ph.D. | Dean, College of Business

ddwilliams@dillard.edu 

Oversees the academic programs in the Schools of Accounting and Financial Economics as well as Business Administration.

 

Sharon Hutchinson

Sharon W. Hutchinson, Ph.D., MN, RN, CNE | Dean, College of Nursing

shutchinson@dillard.edu

Leads Dillard's historic nursing program.

 

Kimberly Moorehead

Kimberly Moorehead, Ed.D. | Dean, University College

kmoorehead@dillard.edu

Oversees programs designed to prepare Dillard students for academic success including Academic Advising, the Academic Center for Excellence, the Center for First Year Experience, the Daniel C. Thompson/Samuel DuBois Cook Honors Program and the University Writing Center.

 

Dr. Danielle Duffourc, Dillard University

Danielle Duffourc, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research and Effectiveness/SACSCOC Liaison
Oversees activities related to SACSCOC accreditation, institutional reporting and assessment. 
 
Dillard University
Jacques J. Detiege, M.Ed., Director of Assessment and Analysis/QEP
Oversees implementation of Dillard's Quality Enhancement Plan, Talking on the Oaks, and end of course evaluations.  Provides data and analysis to support administrative decisions. 

 

Mark Raymond

Mark Raymond, M.F.A. | Director, Academic Technology/Distance Education for Authentic Learning (DEAL)

mraymond@dillard.edu 

Oversees Dillard's instructional technology and online learning efforts.


STUDENT SUCCESS

 

D. Jamar Simmons

D. Jamar Simmons, M.Ed. | Assistant Dean, Center for Student Advocacy, Support, and Accountability

dsimmons@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to enhance student services, performance and satisfaction. As of November 2021, Dean Simmons manages the Office of Residential Life until further notice.

 

Tiffany Murphy

Tiffany Murphy, M.S. | Director of Residential Life

tmmurphy@dillard.edu

Manages residential community and works to establish an educational living and learning environment for students.

 

Dwanna Toney

Dwanna Toney, M.S. | Director, Center for Career and Professional Development

dtoney@dillard.edu

Provides career guidance to students including recruitment events, advising, education, networking opportunities and internships with industry professionals.

 

Courtney Williams

Courtney Williams, Ed.D. | Director, Center for Student Engagement and Leadership

cewilliams@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to increase students' leadership development skills, social awareness and physical and mental wellbeing.

 

Angela Honore

Angela Honora, M.S. | Chief of Police

ahonora@dillard.edu

Oversees efforts to provide 24/7 campus security. The Dillard University Police Department can be reached at 504.816.4911.

 

Ridell Edwards Rose

Ridell Rose, Ed.D., LMSW | Director, Student Support Services

redwards@dillard.edu 

Directs efforts to provide students with Dillard's signature academic and social support for successful completion of their degrees. Student Support Services includes the Academic Support Labs, Dillard Counseling, Student Disability Services and Education Talent Search.

 

Corey Hebert, Dillard University

Corey Hébert, M.D. | Chief Medical Officer

chebert@dillard.edu

Provides primary and urgent care to all enrolled students. Dillard students do not need appointments; office visits are open on a walk-in basis. The licensed practical nurse (Lyntrell Picot, lpicot@dillard.edu) provides weekly phone follow-ups as needed and responds to any emergency event on campus during the standard hours of operation.


ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

 

Monica White

Monica White, M.L.A. | Director, Office of Recruitment, Admissions and Programming

mwhite@dillard.edu

Responsible for the offices of Recruitment, Admissions and Programming, Financial Aid, Records and Registration in addition to Evening and Weekend Studies. Also leads efforts related to student recruitment, admitting them and programming initiatives to attract students to Dillard University.

 

Robert Mitchell

Robert Mitchell Jr. | Director, Office of Records and Registration

rvmitchell@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to process registration requests, schedules classes and maintains class lists, enforces the guidelines for entering or leaving classes, keeps a permanent record of grades and marks and coordinates the annual Commencement.

 

Dillard University

Debra Lindsay, M.A. | Coordinator of the Evening & Weekend Studies Program

dlindsey@dillard.edu

Recruits and serves students whose busy work and/or family schedules call for a flexible academic experience. Evening and Weekend Studies includes evening and weekend classes, online classes and online/hybrid classes.


BUSINESS AND FINANCE

 

Dillard University

Denise Spellman, M.A. | Director, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships

dspellman@dillard.edu

Manages the financial aid process on the institutional, state and federal levels as well as financial counseling services for students. CLICK HERE to find out how the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships can help you.

 

Dillard University

Michelle Matthew | Director, Office of Auxiliary Services

mmatthew@dillard.edu

Manages campus event coordination for internal and external entities including room reservations and audio/visual services. Also, manages on-campus vendor relationships including Sodexo (Dillard Dining), the U.S. Post Office, Follett (Campus Bookstore) and more.

 

Brittney Richardson

Brittney Richardson, M.S. | Director, Office of Human Resources

brichardson@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to provide workplace information to enhance the employment experience at Dillard University.

 

Dillard University

Cedric Konyaole | Director, Office of Information Technology and Telecommunications

ckonyaole@dillard.edu

Directs efforts to provide a broad range of computer technological and networking services to the faculty, staff and students at Dillard.


INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

 

Adrian Guy Anderson

Adrian Guy Anderson, J.D. | Assistant Vice President, Office of Development and Alumni Relations

aguy@dillard.edu

Leads efforts to provide programs, events, services and volunteer opportunities for all Dillard alumni. Also, leads fundraising efforts including individual giving, corporate giving and fundraising event coordination.

 

Amanda Winfield-Buford, Dillard University

Amanda Winfield-Buford | Director, Office of Alumni Relations

abuford@dillard.edu 

Serves as primary University contact for Dillard University alumni and coordinates alumni-related activities. 

 

Nick Harris

Nick Harris | Director, Office of Community and Church Relations

nharris@dillard.edu

Forms strategic partnerships with community organizations and churches to maintain relationships between Dillard and entities throughout the Greater New Orleans community.

 

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal