Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Expert Center

Rooted deeply in the Greater New Orleans community, Dillard's experts provide insights and context about the issues and events that impact the area and beyond. To reach one of our experts, contact the Office of Communications and Marketing:

 

Lauren R.D. Fox, Communications Strategist

lfox@dillard.edu

 

Geralyn Love, Project Coordinator

gglove@dillard.edu 

 

Eddie Francis, Director of Communications and Marketing

efrancis@dillard.edu


 

ATHLETICS/LEADERSHIP

 

Kiki Baker Barnes, Ph.D.

Director, Athletics

kbarnes@dillard.edu 

 

BLACK MALE RETENTION AND PERSISTENCE

 

Jeff Benjamin, Ed.D.

Director, Academic Center of Excellence

rbenjamin@dillard.edu 

 

BUSINESS/ECONOMICS

 

Kristen Broady, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Business

kbroady@dillard.edu 

 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE/SOCIOLOGY

 

Ashraf Esmail, Ph.D.

Professor/Program Director, Criminal Justice

aesmail@dillard.edu

 

CULTURE/FOOD STUDIES

 

Zella Palmer, M.A.

Director, Ray Charles Program in African-American Material Culture

zpalmer@dillard.edu 

 

FUNDRAISING/PHILANTHROPY/NONPROFIT GOVERNANCE AND MANAGEMENT

 

Marc Barnes, Ph.D.

Vice President, Institutional Advancement

mbarnes@dillard.edu 

 

HEALTH AND WELLNESS/HEALTH DISPARITIES AND POLICY

 

Peter Fos, Ph.D.**

Researcher, Minority Health and Health Disparities Research Center/Professor, Health Policy and Equity

pfos@dillard.edu 

 

Corey Hébert, M.D.**

Chief Medical Officer

chebert@dillard.edu 

 

Sharon Hutchinson, Ph.D.**

Dean, College of Nursing

shutchinson@dillard.edu 

 

Amy Lesen, Ph.D.**

Researcher, Minority Health and Health Disparities Research Center/Professor, Biology
alesen@dillard.edu 

 

HIGHER EDUCATION/HBCUs/GREEK LIFE/HAZING/LEADERSHIP

 

Walter M. Kimbrough, Ph.D.

President

wkimbrough@dillard.edu 

 

LITERATURE/FOLKLORE

 

Mona Lisa Saloy, Ph.D.

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, English

msaloy@dillard.edu

 

POLITICS

 

Gary M. Clark, Ph.D.

Revius O. Ortique Jr., Endowed Chair/Barron Hilton Endowed Professor, Political Science
Director, Center for Law & Public Interest and Project Pericles

gclark@dillard.edu

 

POLICY

 

Robert A. Collins, Ph.D.

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, Urban Studies and Public Policy

rcolllins@dillard.edu

 

S.T.E.M. (SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING AND MATH)

 

Lovelle Agwaramgbo, Ph.D.

Interim Chair and Professor, Chemistry

lagwaramgbo@dillard.edu 

 

Hong Dai, Ph.D.**

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, Math and Business

hdai@dillard.edu

 

Eric Buckles, Ph.D.**

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

ebuckles@dillard.edu  

 

Abdalla Darwish, Ph.D.

Chair, Physics and Pre-Engineering/Ruth Simmons Distinguished University Professor and Presidential Professor, Physics/Medical Physics Research Professor/Civil Service Board, City of Kenner

adarwish@dillard.edu 

 

** Indicates COVID-19 expert

Dillard University

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal