Font Smaller Font Bigger Font Normal Font Size

Expert Center

Rooted deeply in the Greater New Orleans community, Dillard's experts provide insights and context about the issues and events that impact the area and beyond. To reach one of our experts, contact the Office of Communications and Marketing:

 

Lauren R.D. Fox, Communications Strategist

lfox@dillard.edu

 

Geralyn Love, Project Coordinator

gglove@dillard.edu 

 

Eddie Francis, Director of Communications and Marketing

efrancis@dillard.edu


Lovell Agwaramgbo, Professor of Chemistry at Dillard University

LOVELL AGWARAMGBO, Ph.D.

Interim Chair and Professor of Chemistry

lagwaramgbo@dillard.edu 

Chemistry

 

Kiki Baker Barnes, Director of Athletics at Dillard University

KIKI BAKER BARNES, Ph.D.

Director of Athletics

kbarnes@dillard.edu 

Women in Athletics and Leadership

Marc Barnes, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

MARC BARNES, Ph.D.

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

mbarnes@dillard.edu 

Fundraising, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Board Governance

 

Jeff Benjamin, Director of the Academic Center for Excellence at Dillard University

JEFF BENJAMIN, Ed.D.

Director of the Academic Center of Excellence

rbenjamin@dillard.edu 

Black Male Retention and Persistence

 

Kristen Broady, Dean of the College of Education at Dillard University

KRISTEN BROADY, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Business and Barron Hilton Endowed Professor of Economics

kbroady@dillard.edu 

Business and Economics

 

Eric Buckles, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Dillard University

ERIC BUCKLES, Ph.D.**

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

ebuckles@dillard.edu  

Infectious Diseases and Health Disparities

Gary Clark, Professor of Political Science at Dillard University

GARY M. CLARK, Ph.D.

Chair of the School of Social Sciences, Revius O. Ortique Jr. Endowed Chair and Barron Hilton Endowed Professor

gclark@dillard.edu

Local, State and National Politics

 

Robert Collins, Professor of Urban Studies and Public Policy at Dillard University

ROBERT A. COLLINS, Ph.D.

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor of Urban Studies and Public Policy

rcolllins@dillard.edu

Local, State and National Policy

Blair Condoll, Professor of Political Science at Dillard University

BLAIR CONDOLL, J.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

bcondoll@dillard.edu

Politics and Constitutional Law

Hong Dai, Professort of Math and Business at Dillard University

HONG DAI, Ph.D.**

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, Math and Business

hdai@dillard.edu

Data Modeling

 

Abdalla Darwish, Professor of Physics at Dillard University

ABDALLA DARWISH, Ph.D.

Chair, Physics and Pre-Engineering/Ruth Simmons Distinguished University Professor and Presidential Professor

adarwish@dillard.edu 

Medical Physics

 

Ashraf Esmail, Professor of Criminal Justice at Dillard University

ASHRAF ESMAIL, Ph.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice and Director of the Center for Racial Justice

aesmail@dillard.edu

Criminology and Sociology

Peter Fos, Health Disparities Researcher at Dillard University

PETER FOS, Ph.D.**

Researcher for the Minority Health and Health Disparities Research Center/Professor of Health Policy and Equity

pfos@dillard.edu 

Health Policy and Disparities

 

Corey Hebert, Chief Medical Officer at Dillard University

COREY HÉBERT, M.D.**

Chief Medical Officer

chebert@dillard.edu 

Minority Health and Health Trends

Sharon Hutchinson, Dean of the College of Nursing at Dillard University

SHARON HUTCHINSON, Ph.D.**

Dean of the College of Nursing

shutchinson@dillard.edu 

Nursing Profession and Trends

Walter Kimbrough, President of Dillard University

WALTER M. KIMBROUGH, Ph.D.

President

wkimbrough@dillard.edu 

Higher Education, Leadership, HBCUs and Greek Life/Hazing

 

Amy Lesen, Health Disparities Researcher at Dillard University

AMY LESEN, Ph.D.**

Researcher for the Minority Health and Health Disparities Research Center/Professor of Biology
alesen@dillard.edu 

Environmental Factors in Health Disparities

 

Zella Palmer, Director of the Ray Charles Center in African American Material Culture at Dillard University

ZELLA PALMER, M.A.

Director of the Ray Charles Program in African-American Material Culture

zpalmer@dillard.edu 

Food Studies and New Orleans Culture

 

Mona Lisa Saloy, Professor of Literature at Dillard University

MONA LISA SALOY, Ph.D.

Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Professor, English

msaloy@dillard.edu

Literature and Folklore

 

 

 

 

** Indicates COVID-19 expert

 

DILLARD UNIVERSITY

2601 Gentilly Boulevard
New Orleans, Louisiana 70122
504.283.8822

Dillard University Seal